Resolving Timeline Issues

Tweetup/Meetup/Whatever Redux

Posted on: March 12, 2010

So last Saturday, there was a tweetup/meetup/whatever over at Timbre Restaurant on Commercial Drive (and I totally recommend the crab cakes benny). They were very accommodating, especially since there’d been a miscommunication about the number of kids who would be there. All the kids were very well behaved.

Anyways, it was fun. I acquired a bunch of clothes for the Poptart from Michelle. The only reason the Poptart has to be upset now is that she has no good reason to go around naked all the time any more. :)

You can check out these other people for more details because I had one glass too many of wine last night and woke up with a headache:

Musings From Mt. Rogo

Strocel.com

Scatteredmom

Michelle Kent Photography

The Tsunami Mommy

A Lot of Loves

See Theo Run

Muggabug

Crunchy Carpets

Left Coast Mama

(List shamelessly stolen from Scatteredmom – who bakes really good cookies:

Also, in blog news I registered, or attempted to register, my own domain last night. It’s currently cued for manual processing (I have no idea what that means) so keep an eye out to where to redirect your feeders, bookmarks, etc. Maybe. :)

2 Responses to "Tweetup/Meetup/Whatever Redux"

It’s okay that you stole the list, I got a bunch of them from Amber. :) And I’m so glad the Pop Tart liked my cookies!

Totally with you on the Crab Cake Eggs Benny at Timbre. Omg soooooo yummy. I’ve gotta take my 14 year old foodie there one day for brunch.

Nice to meet you, too! We’ll have to get together again. :)

We have a similar photo of my 5-year-old eating one of those cookies – they really WERE good!

Thanks so much for organizing, I had a great time. I think we should do something outdoors when the weather gets nicer. :)

Comments are closed.

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

