Resolving Timeline Issues

Tuesday

Posted on: April 22, 2008

  • In: 42 | Health
  • Comments Off on Tuesday

 It is 7:19 a.m. Thus far today, I have

  • had three cups of coffee
  • called in sick to work
  • taken Darren to the train
  • put the dishwasher on
  • had a bowl of Cheerios

Seriously, folks, this is more than I usually get done in an entire day. Except for the coffee.

I have contracted some sort of Creeping Crud, which is knocking me out. I feel okay, but tired so long as I’m sitting down, but when I get up my head spins and my vision starts getting black around the edges so I sit down again. The dizziness passes eventually, but the feeling like I’m going to fall over is just not cool. So I think a day of bad daytime television is in order to get rid of this fuzzy-headedness.

And its now later because I am easily distracted today. Like when I was outside talking to Darren and a squirrel ran by. The conversation then turned to how the new neighbour’s cat has been wandering around and we have no more rats running by (we live across the road from the river, so its normal to have rats scurrying around).

In other news, today is Earth Day. I plan to support it by only going to the Post Office to pick up the books I ordered.

Oh and this; something to think about when it comes to retirement:

Retirement Planning

If you had purchased $1000.00 of Nortel stock one year ago, it would now be worth $49.00.

With Enron, you would have had $16.50 left of the original $1000.00.

With WorldCom, you would have had less than $5.00 left.

If you had purchased $1000 of Delta Air Lines stock you would have $49.00 left.

But, if you had purchased $1,000.00 worth of beer/wine
one year ago, drank all the beer/wine, then turned in the cans/bottles for the aluminium recycling REFUND, you would have had $214.00.

Based on the above, the best current investment advice is to Drink heavily and recycle.

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

