Resolving Timeline Issues

Wow. May

Posted on: May 3, 2008

So its May. Suddenly. Unfortunately, here on the wet coast, it feels more like November. Its cold, wet and rainy.

I have been grouchy, angry and generally unpleasant lately, for a variety of reasons, many of them work-related. Which, as we all know is one of the unbloggable topics. I am prone to spontaneous tears (like right now).

The short of it: I Am Tired. I need a vacation but cannot take one right now due to commitments.

So when Mary P. posted about the Second Annual Book Binge, I thought about it and thought “Nah.” It was one of those “Nah. Why bother?” nahs as well – which was sort of scary, since a good book will always be one of the great loves of my life.

And then I realized that a book binge might be just the ticket. 

I’m currently part way through a fairly decent, escapist book, and have two more new books to get through. One of them is World Without End, by Ken Follet. No, you can’t borrow it yet. There’s already a lineup: me, mom, and one of the coworkers.

And I can take a vacation in my head.

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

