Resolving Timeline Issues

In Which Wii Get Fit

Posted on: June 8, 2008

For the last two weeks or so, Darren and I have been looking for a Wii Fit. This has proved to be a rather difficult endeavour as they’ve been sold out across Canada. One option was to order another Wii with the Fit – but that would take 3 weeks and then we’d have another Wii, which wii we don’t need. The result is a series of emails during the day with the subject line “Wii fail”.

Last week, I got a call from him at work:

Darren: We win!

Or is that “Wii win”? At any rate, the Wii Fit.

It’s helluva a lot of fun. The hooping program is great – which is something Christa was trying to get me to try for awhile (although she never updates her blog, so who knows what’s happening on that end). Like any video game, there are tricks to it, but it focuses on core strength and balance. And has a few aerobic programs (including a step program which is kind of silly, but good for a warmup).

This post shows the return of the “Battle of the Bulge” category – and this time it’ll be all-encompassing: more cooking at home, less ordering out, 5-10 servings of vegetables and fruits a day.

As a result, this also represents the return of the WTF System category (not to be confused with WTF? category). Although I can’t find that original post, the essence is it’s a derivative of the FlyLady system – the “Working Twosome FlyLady System”. It includes basic stuff like menu planning, daily small chores to keep the clutter under control.

Because currently my coffee table is a disaster area. You should have seen the kitchen earlier.

I have other reasons for doing this, however, not the least of which is that I’ve been off birth control for a couple of months. I figure, if we’re going to chance bringing another life into this world, then I should get my own life as it is now under control.

Tags: ,

1 Response to "In Which Wii Get Fit"

I ADORE Flylady! She’s my hero and her system works so well if you stick to it.

I know that you mean about getting your life under control before baby. Ever since my kids were born, my household and life has been way out of control. I look back at photos of my beautifully clean and organized home with flowers and throws on the sofas and I’m just glad I have those photos, you know?

I don’t think things will be the same until my kids go to college! As a mother, you just don’t have time to keep up with it all. Sometimes, if you find time to fold a load of laundry and vacuum, you’re lucky.

Comments are closed.

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

