Resolving Timeline Issues

Miscellania

Posted on: June 13, 2008

Tomorrow is tax freedom day – the day in which we start earning money for ourselves rather than for the government. Which is good, because property taxes are due the end of this month.

Also, I will be scarce this weekend as I have a contract (with a minion, but whatever) to teach, and an appointment today that will take most of the afternoon. It is, however, out in Abbotsford, so I can get gas at Costco, which is hopefully cheaper than what it is here.

Speaking of gas, our ever-lovin’ Premier refuses to delay the two-point-whatever “ecotax” on gas, despite the fact this will push it up over $1.50/litre, on average. I can’t tell you who’s getting my vote next year, but I can tell you who won’t. Personally, I think all of this eco-garbage stemming from Gordon Campbell’s liberals is just an effort to steal some votes from the more traditionally greenish parties next year. But you can read my opinion about that over here.

Today is also Friday the 13th of June. Good thing I’m not a paraskevidekatriaphobic. Or I might be nervous about this appointment in Abbotsford.

2 Responses to "Miscellania"

I discovered your homepage by coincidence.
Very interesting posts and well written.
I will put your site on my blogroll.
🙂

Hi,

I’m just getting started with my new blog. Would you want to exchange links on our blog-rolls?

BTW – I’m up to about 100 visitors per day.

Comments are closed.

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

