Resolving Timeline Issues

Quite Possibly the Dullest Post Ever

Posted on: July 19, 2008

  • In: 42
  • Comments Off on Quite Possibly the Dullest Post Ever

But! I am going to type it anyways. Who knows? It may actually keep me on track this weekend.

To Do

  • Shower (believe me, I need a shower)
  • Drive to Coquitlam to have a pre-op appointment for laser surgery in which they will probably make my pupils huge and with my luck I’ll get pulled over on the way back and the cop will think that I’m all strung out or have a head injury (note to self: digress later and tell the story of the girl who got whacked on the head with a softball last night)
  • Drive to Maple Ridge and get a haircut (in which they will wash my hair. again)
  • Drive home to feed and water cat and grab 3 bottles of wine and a bucket of cherries (note to self: digress later about the cherries)
  • Drive to the butcher in Pitt Meadows to get some steaks.
  • Drive to New West to watch Darren umping the softball tournament.
  • Drive to Surrey (somewhere) to team bbq.
  • Drive home and die.

Well, that’s sort of dull. How about some stories about my lady bits?

The Diva Cup. LURVE. I finally got one and seriously it is the BEST THING EVAR. Quite possibly, the most interesting thing is its graduated so you can see exactly how much of your innards are coming out.

The Digression about the Girl who Got Whacked In the Head with a Softball

I was sitting at Darren’s softball game last night, minding my own business and keeping score (sort of – I doubt how accurate it was but it didn’t matter because it was LOTSANDLOTS to FOUR. For the other team). And then I heard a sound: the sound of a head hitting something. I swallow my nausea and look up and the other team’s firstbaseperson drop.

And wow – the instinct. Seriously, I was like one of Pavlov’s Dogs. I zipped over, cleared her teammates, got one to hold her head still, another one called 911, calmed her down, checked her for neck injuries, oohed and aahed over the goose egg on her forehead, got her up, talked to 911, then waited for the firemen.

And got many handshakes and hugs from her teammates.

And I got to see firemen.

Although I haven’t been on deck lifeguarding in a few years – that sound, the one of a head hitting something firm still gets me. Although, its nice to know the training sticks.

The Digression About the Cherries

This will have to come later. I have to leave soon and still have to shower.

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

