Resolving Timeline Issues

My Eyes Were As Big As Saucers

Posted on: July 20, 2008

I went to the optometrist yesterday and he put those dilate-your-pupils-to-blind-you-completely drops. I normally beg off on them, but this time I had to have them so that he could stare deep into my eyes and tell me my eyeballs are perfectly healthy. In fact, he hasn’t seen such healthy eyeballs (except for the myopia) and I continue to be an excellent candidate for PRK laser surgery. Go me.

(Note: You can only get LASIK if your corneas are thick enough. Like my mother, I have thin corneas so must get PRK instead. Apparently, PRK is more painful. I hope I get some good drugs.)

At any rate, my eyes turning into saucers. I normally beg off because, well, I hate them. I had a headache already, and all that light pouring into my eyes didn’t help. I also had a hair appointment that I was supposed to drive to but couldn’t because I couldn’t focus. So I cancelled my hair appointment and went to London Drugs for some clip on sunshades for my glasses and wandered the mall with sunglasses on. And checked out my pupils – there was barely any iris visible.

I even wore them while sitting in the hair place in the mall because those lights in the hair salons are really bright.

Sunglasses inside the mall. How much cooler can you get than that?

(Also, apologies to any people reading in readers – I tried to upload a post earlier with a picture but wordpress’ picture hosting is sort of fubared at the moment)

1 Response to "My Eyes Were As Big As Saucers"

That reminds me I should go get an eye exam. I need a new pair of frames, time for a style change.

Comments are closed.

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

