Resolving Timeline Issues

Primer

Posted on: November 13, 2008

When we moved into our townhouse, I got it in my head that I would paint the master bedroom. The walls are 12′ by 15′ by 8′ so its a fairly large space. Darren told me to go and get some primer and start with that.

So I went to Home Depot, bought three cans of primer, some brushes, dropclothes, spackle, spackle spreader thing and went to town on the master bedroom. It took two coats of primer to cover up the marks in the walls (they’d never been finished properly). And then I stopped because I didn’t really like painting.

That was in October 2006. The master bedroom walls are still primer’d.

(Yes, I am in the process of contacting painters to come in. It will be painted, as will the rest of top level and the main level)

One of the questions I get asked a lot lately is, “So, how are you feeling?”

You’ll note that this is a bit different than “how are you?”

The people that ask this are generally well-meaning and generally interested in my (and the poptart’s) well-being. And for that, I am grateful.

And I usually respond with, “Oh pretty good.” And change the subject. Because physically, yeah, I feel pretty good. I am the pregnant woman that other pregnant women love to hate. I’ve had no morning sickness and nothing worse than a couple of weeks of extreme tiredness and some sore boobs, which, while they have dissipated, aren’t completely gone.

Over the last few days, I had a revelation.

Darren and I were sitting on the sofa the other night, and I was feeling somewhat sorry for myself for no particular reason other than its been a hellish couple of weeks at work, and I am tired. And it hits me: I don’t like being pregnant.

I don’t like being tired all the time. I don’t like feeling like I never get enough sleep. I don’t like feeling like I’m going to burst into tears one second and laugh hysterically the next.

Me: I don’t really like being pregnant.
Darren: Its not like putting primer on the walls.

2 Responses to "Primer"

Yeah..I know..no glowing, nesty stuff..just frackin tired….and the tears.

I only actually like it when I am near the end and feel the baby ready to GET OUT!

I like being pregnant for the first few weeks, when I’m not feeling any symptoms. Then I dislike it intensely. It’s just not fun, and I definitely wouldn’t be doing it if I didn’t really want that kid at the end.

Comments are closed.

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

