Resolving Timeline Issues

WTF? Stupid Transit Planning

Posted on: November 30, 2008

A lot of people wonder why I hate our public transit system so much. Aside from the no elected representation and bad service out here, I submit the following:

I have to go to a baby shower today (the baby’s already here so its really more of an opportunity to coo and ogle him). Its at a house I’ve never been to before so I looked up directions on Google. For shits and giggles I looked up both car and transit directions.

The distance is about 15 km (about 10 miles, give or take).

If I drive, which I will, it will take me about 16 minutes, according to google.

If I were to take public transit, which I will not for reasons you’ll see, it would take me 3 buses plus a 10 minute walk, for a grand total of 1.75-2 hours.

2 hours to go 15 km. I can walk it in about 3 hours.

1 Response to "WTF? Stupid Transit Planning"

I hear you. Before kids I didn’t take the bus because it takes so freaking long. Add in two little ones and I wouldn’t even consider it. It’s the downside of living where I do out in the suburbs.

Comments are closed.

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

