Resolving Timeline Issues

Strawberry Poptart – 70%

Posted on: December 30, 2008

Today, I guzzled a litre and a bit of water in 40 minutes, and then didn’t pee for a couple of hours.

Because when you go for an ultrasound to see the goods on the being using your bladder as a trampoline (and I have PROOF NOW), that’s what they make you do.

At one point, the tech was scanning and suddenly asks me if the bladder situation is getting too uncomfortable. I said I was fine, so long as I didn’t move too much. “Oh good,” she says, “because your baby currently has his or her feet in your bladder and is kicking.”

All the important organs are in the correct places, in the correct numbers, and the spine is closed. Everything looks good. Baby can wave and was practicing quite a bit.

And we sort of got a look at the goods. What the tech said was that there were no apparent boy bits, and they’re usually pretty noticeable. She pegged it at a 70% chance of having a strawberry-flavoured poptart.*

*As opposed to blueberry.

3 Responses to "Strawberry Poptart – 70%"

Congratulations! I have both flavours, and girl clothes are so very much cuter. Although at 70% it’s probably best not to go too overboard with the dresses and the frills.

I love ultrasounds myself. Yes, they’re uncomfortable, but totally worth it.

CONGRATULATIONS!

That, I think, is the best description of “boy or girl baby” EVER.

Comments are closed.

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

