Resolving Timeline Issues

Snow leaves its natural habitat

Posted on: January 4, 2009

Last night at dinner (roast beast, rare, rice, green beans):

Me: [staring out window] This is fucking ridiculous. Do you know how long its been snowing?
Darren: All day?!!!
Me: [glaring dagger] Two fucking weeks. At least.
Darren: [nodding] You’re right. Its a long time to be snowing.

Tonight I intercepted a tweet from Linda saying its snowing in Seattle. So I checked the window again (its dark so I had to look at the street light).

Fuck. MORE snow after it had started melting:

Me: [going downstairs] Its snowing again!
Darren: Are you sure it isn’t raining?
Me: Yeah, there were these big, white flaky things falling down.
Darren: Yeah, rain doesn’t usually fall like that.

And people, I am DONE. I live in Vancouver for a reason: I don’t like snow.  Sure it can snow a couple of days a year, but TWO FUCKING WEEKS?

Yes, we’re divas about the weather here. But this is why we live here: snow belongs on the mountains to make them all pretty. And it should stay there. Sea to ski and all that. The mountains are snow’s natural habitat.

The road outside my house is just about impassible. I don’t really expect it to be ploughed, but could you send a salt truck down or something? Or at least tow the cars that are parked IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET?

Weather.ca says we’re supposed to get 20 cm (8 inches) tonight.

1 Response to "Snow leaves its natural habitat"

It’s been more than 2 weeks. The first snow fell here on Coquitlam on Dec. 12, and then we had a big accumulation on Dec. 17. So, we’re at more like 3+ weeks now.

I feel the same way. I live here because I hate cold and don’t mind rain. Send more rain, please. I need my daughter’s school to re-open before I lose my bleeding mind!

Comments are closed.

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

