Resolving Timeline Issues

I should have been a chiropractor

Posted on: January 28, 2009

Seriously. I’ve been thinking about this. And had I been better at math I think I would have been a chiropractor. Think about it:

  • $40 a pop (and I don’t mean popping cracking backs; I mean per patient)
  • A job that lets you inflict pain in order to help people (seriously, only the Mythbusters have better jobs – they get paid to blow shit up); I imagine this is a great stress relief (although probably not as much as an esthetician who gets paid to spread hot wax on bare skin and then rip out the hair)
  • These guys have basically a double house; they live in one half and have their clinic in the other half (they’re kind of granola, but seem to know their stuff) – now that? Is a commute I could live with. Go over in your pajamas to open up. Geesh.
  • Work three and a half days a week.

At least that has been my experience over the last two days. And although my back and hips do generally feel better on a deep level, I am fucking sore tonight.

(For those that want to know, here’s the easy to understand explanation: my left hip is lower than my right; my left shoulder is higher than my right; I have muscle tightness in my lower and middle back, bottom and top of my neck. My spine is kind of fucked.

The technical explanation: sublaxation (misalignment of vertebrae) in C1-2, C6, C7, T1-2, T3-6, L3-5,  and Sacro-iliac joints.

And that, kids, is why when you hurt your back, GET IT FIXED RIGHT AWAY. Don’t wait 15 years or you’ll have to see your chiropractor 9 times in three weeks to start, in order to get a baby out of your uterus)

1 Response to "I should have been a chiropractor"

The problem with being an esthetician is I bet you would see some very unattractive things. I would take chiropractor over that any day. Plus, clinic in your house? That would be a great commute.

Comments are closed.

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

