Resolving Timeline Issues

I blame my chiropractor for lack of updates

Posted on: February 9, 2009

Don’t get me wrong. I’m really grateful to my chiro for making my back feel better than its felt in years. He, and his wife, are in every sense of the word, healers – they treat the mind, body and soul.

But it doesn’t mean they are without blame for my lack of updates. Particularly him.

Last Thursday evening, he asked me (right before he adjusted my neck), if I’d been having headaches. “Oh no!” I said. “No problems there. In fact, it seems to drain my sinuses.” “Good,” he said and twisted my neck which popped all the way from the bottom of my skull to the top of my shoulders. It felt pretty good, actually.

The next morning, I woke up with a headache. That took two days to completely go away. A cold pack on the back of the neck seemed to help and I sat at my desk with one tied to my neck with my scarf. That, I have to tell you, is an incredibly HAWT look.

Added to this, the previous Thursday (the end of my first week seeing him), he asked me if I’d been having problems sleeping. “Oh no!” I said. “Sleeping better than in a long time.”

I haven’t slept through the night since. I sleep for about 3 or 4 hours, then wake up at somewhere between 1 and 4am. And I can’t get back to sleep. For about the last 10 days. When I wake up at 3:30 or 4, its not worth it going back to sleep because the alarm goes off at 5:30.

I am so not answering his questions any more.

But don’t worry – I have a post in draft I’m working on that will be much happier than this one.

1 Response to "I blame my chiropractor for lack of updates"

You might just want to get used to sleep interruptions. Says the woman who hasn’t slept through the night in 6 months, and no end in sight. You really do become accustomed to waking up in the wee smalls after a while.

Comments are closed.

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

