Resolving Timeline Issues

Well, at least I didn’t promise to post every day and Grace In Small Things 2/365

Posted on: February 27, 2009

The last two weeks:

  • I have been sick and am having a hard time kicking the last of whatever virus I have.
  • I have banked an additional 25 hours of overtime (despite there being a ban on overtime)
  • I have been working one extra day a week on a contract (with an apprentice)
  • I am freaking tired

Today I have a day off. And I woke up at 3:30am completely stuffed up. Wrong, wrong, wrong.

So lets try to find some grace in this, shall we?

Grace in:

  • The quiet of an early morning when no one else is awake
  • Reading half a book with my morning coffee
  • Potential for a well-deserved nap this afternoon
  • Time to breathe, reflect and meditate
  • Time to slow down and find grace in waking up at this early, quiet, peaceful hour.

2 Responses to "Well, at least I didn’t promise to post every day and Grace In Small Things 2/365"

Sorry to hear you’ve been sick. The worst part of pregnancy is that all the good drugs are off limits. Hope you’re better soon.

I’ve got to get back on the Grace in Small things blog as soon as I kick my own nasty, vile, evil laryngitis/cold from hell.

Ahhh, I’m sure I’ve said this before, but reading your pregnancy tales brings my own back. Trust my when I say, you will remember NONE of it once that little creature is born.

Seriously, I cried and cried for hours over my allover itchiness and my swollen, read, burning hands in my last few weeks, but all I remember from it now is the fact that it happened.

Once you sit there on a calm morning at 7am when your baby has gone back to sleep after a feeding (usually 6am, 9am, 12pm, 3pm, 6pm, 9pm, 12am, 3am in the beginning) with your book and coffee in the early morning sunshine, gazing down at him/her sleeping, you’ll experience such a feeling of peace that the entire world and every single ache/pain/restlessness/sleeplessness, won’t exist 🙂 Maybe document all of this in a journal? It’s the one thing I wished I had kept up on while pregnant. It’s kind of cool to look back on after.

Comments are closed.

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

