Resolving Timeline Issues

In which I demonstrate why I shouldn’t be allowed to bake

Posted on: March 15, 2009

A week or so ago, Katie introduced me to 101 Cookbooks. And I spotted this recipe for Cottage Cheese Muffins. And I thought they’d be good to have on hand during the week for quick breakfasts, since we’re up at you’ve-got-to-be-kidding-me-thirty and out the door at oh-my-god-thirty (well before the rooster crows).

So this morning I (attempted) to make them. I preheated the oven, set out all the ingredients, measured them, ground the almonds in the blender, chopped up the sundried tomatoes in the food processor, mixed up the eggs, threw the whole shebang into a bowl and started mixing.

Hm, I thought to myself, this looks awfully dry. But oh well, maybe it’s supposed to look like that.

So I spooned the mixture into the cups, put the muffin tray on a cookie sheet (because I just cleaned the oven last week, you know) put them in the oven for 30 minutes and started cleaning up.

When I turned around, I realized why the mixture was so dry. The bowl where I had put the eggs? Was still sitting there. With the eggs in it.

So I yanked the muffins out of the oven, put the mixture back in the bowl, mixed the mess up and put  in the oven.

And this is why I shouldn’t be allowed to bake.

1 Response to "In which I demonstrate why I shouldn’t be allowed to bake"

LOL! I have done that before, and also added an extra cup of flour. Just make sure you store the sugar and salt in different places too.

Comments are closed.

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

