Resolving Timeline Issues

Things that have been said to me this week regarding my size

Posted on: March 27, 2009

Courtesy of my chiropractor:

You’re bigger than you were last week!

Courtesy of workplace:

Wow! Look at you! When are you due again?

Mid-May.

Oh…are you sure? You look bigger than that!

and

You look like you’re 9 months!

and

I knew you were coming because I saw your belly  before I saw you!

Courtesy of asshole at workplace, who hands me a note during a meeting:

You are looking somewhat overweight from where I’m sitting.

Coworker who I haven’t seen since January or so:

Hey! Long time no see! You look great! When are you due again?

Mid-May.

Ohhhhhhhh. Wow.

Courtesy of other coworker who I see regularly:

Hey, how are you feeling?  Based on your size, I’ll bet its getting awkward and heavy.

What it boils down to: yes, I know I’m getting bigger. IT’S SUPPOSED TO HAPPEN. Now. Shut. Up.

2 Responses to "Things that have been said to me this week regarding my size"

My all-time favourite was, “Are you sure there’s just one?” In fact my husband’s grandmother told me during the last pregnancy that surprise twins happen, and I might want to be on the lookout. I told her I had 3 ultrasounds showing just one and she assured me babies can hide.

Fun times! Not.

Lucky you Amber –

Funny how differently we all show – and how as soon as people figure you are pregnant the range of comments that you get. One of my peeves are the folks that have to tell you about any birth horror story they have. Well, thanks – I didn’t need to know that!!

The pregnant ego is a funny thing, and some days it is easier to brush off some comments than others!

Comments are closed.

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

