Resolving Timeline Issues

I didn’t know

Posted on: April 8, 2009

Author note: I struggled with this. I often say, “You could fill a warehouse with the things I don’t know.” Today, for better or for worse, that warehouse has one less item in it.

I didn’t know, really, what it meant to be a parent, to be a mother. All I knew is that this life inside of me is continuing to grow stronger every day, if the kicks to my ribs and organs are any indication.

I didn’t know, for sure, how important it is for her to stay put for another 5 weeks or so, because I didn’t know what RSV was and how it can affect premature babies. All I knew was that I don’t like being pregnant.

I didn’t know what it meant to have your heart shatter into a million pieces at the mere thought of losing your child, whether born or unborn.

I didn’t know how the attachment between mother and child worked or what it really meant. I don’t know how to put that into words. But I get it now.

I didn’t know her. I don’t know them. I stop by their blog sometimes and skim but I don’t really spend any time there.

I still don’t know, for sure, how they feel. And quite honestly, I don’t want to know.

Take a moment and visit here and leave a comment or a link to your own post. Make a donation to the March of Dimes  or the paypal account to help Heather and Mike through this so that they don’t have to worry about money.

Heather’s blog, The Spohrs Are Multiplying, may or may not work. There have been some problems with her bastard hosting company and the blog is running off the kindness of other bloggers at the moment.

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

