Resolving Timeline Issues

Better late than never

Posted on: June 12, 2009

I have a bunch of posts in draft which may or may not be finished, depending on SOMEONE’S sleeping habits (which are alternately good, alternately I-am-not-going-to-sleep-until-3am!)

Tomorrow the Poptart and I are going to truck ourselves to downtown Vancouver. ALONE. In the car. To go to this.

Yes, I am driving downtown. Mainly because I refuse to wrangle a stroller on the skytrain and you seriously cannot expect me to take my one month old (on Sunday) baby on some grimy skytrain? If only the West Coast Express ran on weekends. I would totally take her on there.

At the same time I am mildly freaked out about driving that far with the Poptart. By myself.

For those too lazy to click through, its the BlogHer VanCity pre-BlogHer meetup thing. Very casual and down at Caffe Artigiano (Granville). You can go even if you’re not attending BlogHer in Chicago. Come. Meet new people from the internet (they’re not that scary). And I’ll let you hold the Poptart. Who doesn’t like a little baby love?

If you would like to go, please to contact Mr. Lady or tweet with the hashtag #bloghervancity and let her know you’ll be there. There is an adult beverage option after but I shall not be going because (1) Poptart and (2) I managed to sort of, kind of double book and agreed to have friends over for dinner. I think that makes me certifiably insane.

1 Response to "Better late than never"

I am going to skytrain it, because I am way too frightened to drive my screamy 10-month-old that far. But I’m also rather nervous about how he’ll handle the public transit. Carting these little ones around does put a whole different spin on things, doesn’t it?

Comments are closed.

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

