Resolving Timeline Issues

Cleaning house

Posted on: June 18, 2009

First, a word of thanks for all the kind words in the comments on the previous post. And Sunshine, we’ll see you on Saturday for lunch 🙂 I wrote that in a fit of sleeplessness and the next night I had a motherhood fail of epic proportions: I nursed her down, put her in the bassinette and put the bassinette in the bed right next to my head (I slept downstairs so that Darren could get some sleep), then fell asleep. About an hour later, I woke up to Darren standing over me, picking up the Poptart because she was screaming (gas and she’d been a Screamy McScreamerson all day). And had been screaming for a half an hour and I’d slept through it. With her literally right next to my ear.

So yeah. FAIL. You can imagine how good I felt about that one.

I took her to the chiropractor the next day to piggyback on my appointment and he gave her a bit of an adjustment. She has been excessively regular ever since and my chiropractor is excessively proud that babies are excessively regular when they come and see him.

Speaking of, can you get fit (or fitter) in15 minute chunks? The Canadian Chiropractic Association (CCA) is issuing a challenge: do 15 minutes of some sort of exercise per day for seven days (okay so it started yesterday, but who cares? do it anyways). And Andrea at A Peek Inside the Fishbowl has a contest for it. So go over there and comment and commit.

Also, exercise = endorphins = opiates produced by your brain and body = TEH HAPPY.

Today I’ve committed already to go for a walk with a mommy group. Should take about an hour. With a 10lb weight in the stroller.

The last couple of nights have been a lot better mainly because I have finally figured out the benefits of nursing while lying down. Like sleep. And its at this point that I offer my arse for kicking because I was one of THOSE PEOPLE who scoffed at the idea.

2 Responses to "Cleaning house"

I have so lost count of how many things I do on a daily basis that I swore I’d never do. Nursing lying down may or may not be one of them, I can no longer remember.

Ah – it is amazing how humbly it is to be mom. Nursing lying down can be a godsend. Especially when you both wake up in a few hours feeling refreshed… also a good pose to read in!

Comments are closed.

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

