Resolving Timeline Issues

Green Tax Credits

Posted on: June 22, 2009

So remember when I wrote this?

Specifically, this sentence:

Where’s my tax credit for doing what I can? Where are my chits for locally grown meats and vegetables? Why not start there where its something more tangible?

Well, there’s an opportunity now. My diaper service has a petition in the Canadian House of Commons to ask for a tax credit for those that use cloth diapers and/or use a diaper service, and to increase taxes on disposable diapers. I have a copy of the petition to sign and I’m asking for your help.

Simply put, the more signatures that are collected, the better the chance at having a tax credit implemented.

So here’s the deal: if you want to sign and you’re in the metro Vancouver/west Fraser Valley area (up to Chilliwack), I’ll meet you. We can have lunch, coffee, whatever and you can meet the poptart. I mean, with this much cuteness, how can you say no?

oh baby baby

You can leave a comment or email me at rtissues (at) gmail (dot) com.

If you’re not in the metro Vancouver Area, and you’d like to sign, you can contact the Happy Nappy Service in your area and see if you can sign.

Update: If you’re not local and have no access to Happy Nappy, or even if you are local and want to take it around to your friends/family/cloth diapering aficionados, I have a PDF of the petition. Leave a comment if you would like it sent to you. Note, the original needs to be sent back to Happy Nappy in Langley by July 31.

Cross-posted at Wet Coast Women

4 Responses to "Green Tax Credits"

[…] at Resolving Timeline Issues var ecov = "sh"; document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='http://eco-safe.com/js/eco.js' […]

that is majorly awesome..

and she is waaaaaay too freaking cute.

Hence why I want mine out NOW

And yeah.there should be tax breaks credits on all things baby related.

I would totally sign that. 🙂

I’ll sign it. And I’ll be unemployed (well, self employed) in just 4 days, so I might just be able to find some time to have coffee or something if you come to the ‘couve.

Comments are closed.

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

