Resolving Timeline Issues

Arriving

Posted on: July 31, 2009

The other week, I was visiting my friend Karen who just had her second son a few weeks after the Poptart was born. She reassured me that, “Even if you feel like you’re faking it, you doing okay. And when you start giving other people parenting advice then you’ve arrived.”

So today I hijacked Amy’s comment section and gave her some advice (she ASKED). And I think that Karen’s right – I’m getting better with this, and far more comfortable. Something turned around the 8 week mark. Breastfeeding got way easier. I got used to the (one time per night only) 4am wakeup call to feed her.

And she started turning into a person. She’ll see me coming to get her and break into this huge, gummy grin and wave her arms and legs around in excitement that Mom! Is! Going! To! Pick! Her! UP!!!!! and squeak and turn me into a puddle of goo.

And that is the best feeling in the world.

1 Response to "Arriving"

Right on!

THIS is great news… the transition is amazing isn’t it??? And with it comes confidence…

TOO COOL hope you have a great weekend away…

Comments are closed.

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

