Resolving Timeline Issues

Two Birds, One Stone, or Getting Shredded

Posted on: August 7, 2009

Last week, I was reading the Shredheads website and Kristen and Bill offered to partner people up to do some sort of exercise in August. So I filled out the survey and was partnered up with Samantha (who is divine, gorgeous and wonderful and very encouraging).

Then I was reading Mrs. Flinger’s site who has the “30 days of [blank]” challenge happening. And I thought to myself, because I am somewhat lazy, that I would kill two birds with one stone and do both at the same time. So I’ll be doing 30 days of the 30 day shred.

I also put in 30 days of learning CS4 in order to do up a proper baby book, but that went the way of the dodo before it even started. Or I can start later.

Maybe 30 days of procrastination is needed on that. Yeah! That’s it!

ANYWAYS.

I have done 2 days so far of the 30 day shred. And oh my lord. I am sore. But I feel good. I am following along with the beginner modifications mostly with a few of the more advanced moved thrown in for fun. And its an awesome workout. Pretty much anyone can carve out 20 minutes/day for themselves. Carving out an hour or more is more difficult. My only complaint with the 30 day shred is the jumping.

And no its not the aching knees (but God knows I have that sometimes too). It is the BOUNCING of the chestal region that is associated with the jumping.

Because the three on that video? Are the founding members, President, Vice-President and Secretary-Treasurer of the Itty Bitty Titty Committee. And I am not. Further I am lactating and (a) am somewhat larger than usual (see: 38C to 36E – yes E) and (b) cannot wear an underwire. One thing I wish Jillian Michaels would talk about is the necessity of wearing a good supportive sports bra when one is, uhm, well-endowed.

So I started this on Wednesday (yes, I know its two days late) so I’ll be providing an update on the progress every Wednesday. And moaning about how My Legs Ache and My Arms HUUUUUUURRRRRT on twitter in between. Look for the #shredheads tag.

PS – I will be doing measurements and before and after photos. I might share them here. I haven’t decided yet.

4 Responses to "Two Birds, One Stone, or Getting Shredded"

You ROCK IT SISTER GIRLFRIEND!

I am also a member of the IBTC but my big boobied friends wear two sports bras and say it makes a world of difference. (My BFF was a DD before the baby and she rode horses. Needed to keep those girls in CHECK!)

Take a look on the left sidebar of the Shredheads site. Kristen has a link to “A Damn Good Sports Bra” on there. She also posted about what she wears during running here: http://bit.ly/1917Yr

Keep it up!

Way to go! I am just watching you all from the sidelines so far. But I am totally impressed.

And I hear you on the sports bra. Especially in the first few months of breastfeeding bouncing around is…a challenge. Hope you find some good support. 😉

Good for you, Nicole! I’m still doing the EA Active program, but gah! With the heatwave we had, I took a little break. Yeah, I guess I should get back at that now 🙂

Comments are closed.

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

