Resolving Timeline Issues

Overheard: The Prime Minister Does the Beatles

Posted on: October 5, 2009

While watching the news with a clip of Stephen Harper singing and tickling the ivories at the National Arts Centre:

Stephen [singing]: “I get by with a little help from my friends / I get high with a little help from my friends”
Me: He has friends?
Darren: He gets high?

3 Responses to "Overheard: The Prime Minister Does the Beatles"

[…] Overheard: The Prime Minister Does the Beatles « Resolving Timeline Issues resolvingtimelineissues.wordpress.com/2009/10/05/overheard-the-prime-minister-does-the-beatles – view page – cached While watching the news with a clip of Stephen Harper singing and tickling the ivories at the National Arts Centre: — From the page […]

Love it! I heard about this, hadn’t seen the video yet. My first response was wondering whether he’d had a minute of publicly funded music training… after so brutally cutting arts and music funding across Canada last year!

I saw that, and had about the same reaction. I also thought, “I bet that his advisors have been trying to convince him to do something like this for YEARS.” And yet, at the end, he still seems as wooden as ever.

Comments are closed.

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

