Resolving Timeline Issues

Addled Monday

Posted on: November 2, 2009

I know I was going to write about something important, but for the life of me, I can’t remember. Of if not important, than at least relevant. This is likely because the Poptart woke up bright and early at 2:50am and went back to sleep at 4:30. Then Darren’s alarm went off. Which leaves me with about 3 hours of straight sleep.

So you get a list of the random stuff in my head:

  • H1N1. Get your damn vaccine when its your turn and allow others to do the same. Queue jumpers suck. Where possible, make an appointment so you don’t have to stand in line rather than bitching about having to stand in line.
  • I could write about why I think everyone should get vaccinated, eventually, but she says everything I want to say, and probably in a better way.
  • Although I am tired today, I am not panicky about it and I actually managed to get out of the house to go to library story time. I point to the zoloft because before? I would have been a blubbering mess.
  • The Poptart now sits by herself and is about 3 seconds away from crawling. We are in so much trouble when that happens. Once she figures out how to get her hands and knees under her at the same time THAT’S IT FOLKS. SEND REINFORCEMENTS. and wine.

That’s it. That’s all that’s in my brain today. Lack of sleep + fear of imminent crawling = addled Monday.

1 Response to "Addled Monday"

The good thing about the crawling is that, while terrifying, it’s also kind of exciting. The sheer determination kids show when they learn to move under their own steam is inspiring.

Here’s hoping the Poptart goes easy on you. 🙂

Comments are closed.

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

