Resolving Timeline Issues

Salsa and Babies

Posted on: November 10, 2009

Did you know that salsa and babies go together well?

(This is really going to get me some weird searches. Almost as weird as “How do you make cookies from babies?” For real.)

Last week, in an effort to find something different to do, I signed up for a Salsababies class. That would be salsa, the dance, not salsa the stuff you eat on corn chips with guacamole and sour cream and melted cheese and taco meat.

Now I’m hungry. Dammit.

Where was I? I’m quite tired. I had my hamthrax and seasonal flu shots yesterday – one in each arm and dammit, my arms hurt a lot from that. I didn’t sleep well and then I went and learned the merengue and the salsa. Or I tried to. I’m not really that coordinated on land. Get me in the water though and I am Barishnikov. Except with less hairy legs, I hope.

Add to the lack of coordination an 18 lb baby in a carrier on my chest and it makes for a good workout. I went to Chapters afterwards, and was immediately accosted by two people wanting to help me – I think it was so I would leave faster; I don’t think I smelled all that great.

So yes. If you have a baby, go to salsababies (don’t go and get a jar of salsa and dump it on your baby though. He/she probably won’t like that). If you don’t have a baby, go to a regular salsa class.

Or you could take a cooking class and learn how to make salsa.

2 Responses to "Salsa and Babies"

I liked Salsa Babies so much, I took it 3 times in a row. I would still take it, only I’m pretty sure my toddler wouldn’t be up for that sort of thing. I especially liked how I seemed all experienced and dancer-y by my 3rd go-through, which was a refreshing change from my dance school dropout days as a 13-year-old. Enjoy your class!

I also took salsa babies and loved it. I took it twice before the weight being carried on my front got to too heavy – and he started to nap at the time of the class. Naps were more important to my mental health at that time. So bye bye salsa babies.

Comments are closed.

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

