Resolving Timeline Issues

Things that suck

Posted on: November 19, 2009

1. Me, apparently.

I missed 2 days on NaBloPoMo because my parents decided to come down for an impromptu visit. Grandchildren do this. I logged on for the first time in a couple of days to find something that sucked even more harshly:

2. That Anissa Mayhew had a massive stroke on Tuesday afternoon

Anissa’s blog is #FreeAnissa. She’s also the mastermind behind Aiming Low – a site that reminds us not to be perfectionists; that sometimes, good enough, is good enough.

I have not met Anissa, but she is one of those people who I tweet with, and I read her sites. And she has been through so much: a previous stroke, a daughter who has beaten cancer. She is the kind of person I’d like to have a bottle of wine with and just listen to her tales. Everywhere, there are posts saying how kind, charming and funny she is. How good of a mother she is to her 3 young children.

But mostly kind.

And the fact that she is a Battlestar Galactica fan helps to make her one of the bloggers I’d most like to meet.

I don’t do prayers in an organized religion sense, but she has been in my thoughts since I found out. And there is some evidence that prayer circles work.

So let’s all pray or at least think good thoughts for Anissa making a full recovery.

And if you’d like to help her family, there is information on how you can help at Aiming Low and The Spohrs are Multiplying.

 

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

