Resolving Timeline Issues

Things that make your heart melt

Posted on: November 20, 2009

On mornings when it’s raining (or monsooning as it was this morning), I’ll get up and drive Darren to the train so he doesn’t get too wet on the way to work. Take note he takes the train at half before dark (otherwise known as Oh My God o’clock). So he’ll get up, get ready and then come and get me when he’s ready to go. One of us will pack the Poptart into her seat because they don’t like it when you leave babies home alone.

Me: mmmmmf. Need a ride?
Darren: Yep. It’s raining. Want me to get [the Poptart]?
Me: If you could.

I get up, go to the bathroom and toddle downstairs where I find Darren just standing there holding her. She’s snuggled into his shoulder, her arms around his neck.

Darren: I don’t want to put her down.

4 Responses to "Things that make your heart melt"

Those are the moments you wish would last forever.

That actually made me say “Aw”. I love those snuggly moments.

I am glad that I am not that only one that said AWWWWW

that’s sweet 🙂 Just so you know, it gets even better as they get bigger/older. My husband is actually thrilled to be laid off because he gets to spend time with the girls. Normally he’d never get these days.

*this comment brought to your courtesy of IComLeavWe 🙂 Spread the love*

Comments are closed.

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

