Resolving Timeline Issues

End of an Era

Posted on: November 27, 2009

So because I have to make up FOUR posts now in the next three days (why can’t November have 31 days), that makes SEVEN posts I have to do, you’re going to get at least two today.

On Friday, Darren’s mom called and said they would pay for the Poptart’s next carseat. On Monday, I went to Baby’s World to try some out. She, of course, takes after her mother and likes one of the more expensive ones.

On Tuesday, the Poptart had her 6 month Doctor appointment where she got her regular vaccines and the first part of the baconic plague vaccine. She has to go back in three weeks for the next part. She weathered them like a champ. She was 28 inches long and 19 lbs. I’d been noticing that she’d gotten heavier and her bucket car seat was getting very difficult to carry. And she just didn’t look comfortable in her carseat any more.

Yesterday, I called Baby’s World and put a hold on the carseat.

Later today, the Poptart will take the last ride in her bucket carseat. We will  retire the two bases and find a place to store them. And we Darren will install the new carseat in the car.

At 11am I’m meeting Amber at Baby’s World. I’m apologizing in advance if I end up crying on her.

2 Responses to "End of an Era"

It’s fun to watch the kids get bigger!

Just wanted to pass on some tips to help with the new seat: http://mapsgirl.blogspot.com/2008/12/car-seat-installation-tips.html

Let me know if you have any questions!

You handled yourself ably. It was an honour to witness a milestone in front of my eyes. I hope that the Poptart continues to love the new ride.

Comments are closed.

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

