Resolving Timeline Issues

Weird things the Poptart eats

Posted on: November 28, 2009

When the Poptart was about 4 months old, I was having lunch with my parents at Boston Pizza and she grabbed salad off my plate and stuffed it in her mouth. Then she grabbed my water glass and insisted on drinking out of it.

So we decided to start her on solids. We got a bag of rice cereal that she ate about three spoonfuls of, and then I gave her some pears.

She is not shy about eating. Ask Amber if you don’t believe me. She’ll eat pretty much anything and everything you put in front of her. She’ll only object if it’s too hot or dry (as I found out with her chicken tonight).

Among the weirder things she eats are:

  • bacon
  • ham (regular, not honey)
  • olives (black)
  • spicy black beans
  • spicy meatballs (made with Rooster sauce – you know the stuff I’m talking about)
  • prunes (which I am not a fan of)
  • spinach

I suppose we’ll find out if she’s really my daughter at Christmas when we’re at my parents’ place. If she likes brussels sprouts, I’ll have to question if she is actually mine.

3 Responses to "Weird things the Poptart eats"

Just found out tonight Amelia likes broccoli. It sounds like she and the Poptart are kindred spirits: if she is hungry she’ll eat pretty much anything you put in front of her. Unlike my older one who is pretty picky.

I have never seen a baby eat like the Poptart. Seriously. I think she has a more varied palate than I do. Thank your lucky stars, I say. 🙂

I envy you if your little Poptart eats a variety of food. I think each of my kids only eat about five things each.

Comments are closed.

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

