Resolving Timeline Issues

On getting things done

Posted on: November 30, 2009

Before becoming a mother, I used to Get A Lot Done. Multiple things over the course of the day, and still have time to relax in the evening.  And yet, it didn’t seem that important or fulfilling.

These days, I’m lucky if I get dinner on the table. I spend a lot of time playing and snuggling the Poptart, or we go out to various programs (Salsababies, aquafit, Mother Goose, storytime, etc) and usually after that she is done and ready for a nap of some sort. So we go home and snuggle.

Currently, she is pulling books off her shelf in the living room.

I don’t spend a lot of time on household stuff. The crockpot gets a lot of use. In fact, I’ve ordered a second crockpot with my airmiles (this one has a meat thermometer – how exciting!).  The bathrooms usually get cleaned about once a week or 10 days or so. The kitchen/entry/dining room floor gets mopped once a week or so. Maybe once every two weeks.

And yet, I am fulfilled. Moreso than I’ve been in a long time.

3 Responses to "On getting things done"

Wow, your bathrooms get CLEANED???!!

Getting things done…yeah that doesn’t happen so much around here. I just try to keep the kids fed and clothed – the rest is gravy.

Ooooh a meat thermometer in a crock pot! I didn’t know they had that now. Mine is really old but I use it quite a bit (specially in the winter). Maybe I should scope out some new slow-cookers.

now that is cool.. who knew the other kinds of surprises that comes with babies…

Comments are closed.

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

