Resolving Timeline Issues

Listing

Posted on: January 2, 2010

Pronunciation: \ˈlis-tiŋ\
Function: noun
Date: 1641

1 : an act or instance of making or including in a list
2 : something that is listed

Main Entry: 7list
Function: verb
Date: 1626

intransitive verb

: to tilt to one side; especially of a boat or ship : to tilt to one side in a state of equilibrium (as from an unbalanced load)

_____________________________________________________

I am not sure I have been the best person I can be for the past 8 months. I have become a mother – a huge change for me and my life has been revolving around the baby. There are times where I feel like I am losing myself. I have been listing – unbalanced.

So, in an effort to stop listing, I am listing my resolutions by theme month by month.

January: Finding Balance

1. Take time for myself daily and weekly in order to find myself.

  • Take half an hour after my shower to meditate or read.
  • Go for a swim or aquafit class one night per week after dinner.
  • Take a 2-4 hour block of time one day on the weekend to myself and get out of the house.
  • Take 20 minutes a day to do the 30 day shred.

2. Get started on the Poptart’s baby book. I have a bunch of free 4×6’s from Costco – I might as well use them.

3. Take an hour 3x/week while the Poptart is sleeping to do the necessary reading for the course I signed up for at University of Victoria*:

  • when the Poptart sleeps in, unplug: don’t turn the TV on and leave the internet alone. Do the reading and the notes, then do the rest of the stuff.
  • Use the Poptart’s nap times, when possible to do the work.

4. Set up a weekly meal plan by major food group. Find at least one new recipe to try each week (more on this over the weekend – I have an idea but that is a post in itself).

5. And participating in this because it sounds like fun and a good way to reconnect.

And that seems like enough.

3 Responses to "Listing"

These all seem like very worthy goals. I hope that they really do help you find yourself again.

They are good goals… the link leads to an interesting idea!! sounds like fun!

Baby books and exercise are hard to always fit in. I do well, and then I fall off the wagon.. then I make a list, or a goal statement and I get back on track.. and the cycle continues!

Happy New Years

I found (and still find) this period of time after having kids to have very much unbalanced me. It’s easy to let life consume us. I think it’s a fantastic idea to find time for yourself and to do things for yourself. Good luck with your goals. (PS. My daughter is almost 15 months and I still need to finish her baby book so you’re ahead of me!)

Comments are closed.

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

