Resolving Timeline Issues

The mother of the year award is MINE. You can all stop worrying about that.

Posted on: January 6, 2010

I know it’s only a week into January, but I really think I’ve cemented the mother of the year award with my uber-good parenting today.

1. Before we went out to Mother Goose, I set up the kitchen and entry so that the roomba could run around in there. I was moving the chairs, etc., into the living room where the poptart was playing with the (metal) heating vent on the wall. Then she yanked a tag off the the chair that I hadn’t removed. By the time I got to her she had consumed about a quarter of it.

2. I picked her up, put her pants on (she hangs out in a shirt only, usually), and went to put her boots and coat on her. When I got to the entry, I noticed there were drops of blood on her pants and shirt. I looked all over my hands for it; turns out she cut her finger open on the heating vent.

3. I took her upstairs, cleaned the cut and put a couple of those little round bandaids on it. Then I packed her in the car and went off to Mother Goose (you see where this is going, right?). When I got to Mother Goose, the bandaids were off her finger. I only found one of them.

It’s okay – it was one of the fabric ones.

And yes, I put new pants on her.

And that was just TODAY. Earlier in the week, I washed her sippy cup in the dishwasher and then filled it and put the lid back on – without the valve. It took me about 4 days to figure out why she was choking on the water all the time.

Just give up. Mother of the Year Award 2010 is MINE.

6 Responses to "The mother of the year award is MINE. You can all stop worrying about that."

I don’t think you’ve cemented it until you’ve had your first trip to the ER. Just saying.

(Luckily, our most recent trip was in 2009, so I’ve left the field wide open for you.)

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nicole, Nicole. Nicole said: Look a new post: The Mother of the Year Award is MINE: http://ow.ly/Tx82 […]

When my son was a year old he cut himself and I just slapped a band-aid on him not even thinking about it. Sure enough he quickly ripped the band-aid off and tried to eat it. I’m glad to hear that I’m not the only mother supplying nutrition through band-aids.

[…] Glocality The mother of the year award is MINE. You can all stop worrying about that. […]

LOL…I never really had to worry about C or A they never put stuff in their mouths..but this one..I know she will

They test you…

I just stumbled on your blog as I did a little search for my current post: And the Parent of the Year Award goes to. . .

Funny stuff! Glad I stopped by!

Rena @ insertgracehere.com

Comments are closed.

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

