Resolving Timeline Issues

Okay, finally, the tweetup/meetup/whatever you’ve all been waiting for!

Posted on: February 23, 2010

So awhile back, scatteredmom and I had a conversation about a tweetup/meetup/whatever in March. And like anything on Twitter, it sort of exploded (but in a good way! It’s great to see that people want to get together). Most of the tweetups/meetups/whatevers seem to be downtown or on the west side so we thought we’d change things up and head for East Vancouver. Specifically, Commercial Drive.

So Crunchy Carpets sent me a tweet awhile later suggesting Timbre Restaurant. I eventually got ahold of them and we have a date and time set! Finally! It took so long because teething is hell and I needed someplace that was licensed because it’s always happy hour somewhere (but that’s a different post, entirely).

Date: Saturday March 6, 2010
Time: 11:00am
Place: Timbre Restaurant, 2068 Commercial Drive, Vancouver BC

RSVP by March 4 (see below)

I’ve told the guys at Timbre that we’ll be about 20 people, so please to click here and  fill out the form by March 4 . I’m sure they’ll be accommodating if we’re a bit over.

Note: this is not just directed to moms! Bring spouses! come by yourself! All welcome! 🙂

6 Responses to "Okay, finally, the tweetup/meetup/whatever you’ve all been waiting for!"

I RSVP’d! I look forward to seeing everyone there. 🙂

Social comments and analytics for this post…

This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nicole013: Okay here it is! The March 6 Vancouverish thing! Sign the form, dammit: http://ow.ly/1ay0i . Also if it doesn’t work, please advise….

I am so excited! Do you realize this will be my first time meeting other bloggers, ever?!

Besides Amber I know NO one either so I’m pretty excited too 🙂

This is amazing….thank you for doing this Nicole!!

I didn’t comment earlier but I just wanted to say thanks for setting this up!

Comments are closed.

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Categories

Places you should visit and things to click on

Tweet, Tweet:

